Mirth Community

Mirth Community (http://www.mirthcorp.com/community/forums/index.php)
-   Support (http://www.mirthcorp.com/community/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Creating New OBX when break character present (http://www.mirthcorp.com/community/forums/showthread.php?t=218283)

ncathey 05-21-2018 10:28 AM

Creating New OBX when break character present
 
Hello,

I have been using Mirth for a while and have thankfully not had to post so far for help, so if I am doing this wrong please be gentle.

I am receiving ORUs that I need to import into my PACs system. My issue is I am receiving the entire report body in one OBX-5.1 with line break characters in it "\.br.\"

Now I can do almost with this except what I actually want to do, which is create a new OBX each time I see this character here is an example

inbound:
OBX|1||||I feel so stupid I know this is easy but \.br.\ for the life of me \.br.\ I can't get this to work|

outbound:

OBX|1||||I feel so stupid I know this is easy but|
OBX|2||||for the life of me|
OBX|3||||I can't get this to work|

Unfortunately my pacs does not display on any break characters. I have experience breaking on line length, but this one is kicking my butt and I am desparate.

Also here is an actual example of what I am receiving:

OBX|1|FT|CD:703425^REPORT OF EXAM:||Chest PA and Lateral \.br\\.br\Clinical Information: Other- Use Clinical Concern Special Instruction Special Instructions:\.br\vulcan testing ICD: I21.3 ST elevation (STEMI) myocardial infarction of unspecified site\.br\\.br\Comparison: 5/20/2018\.br\\.br\Findings/Conclusion: The lungs are clear. The heart size is normal.||

I am on version 3.4.0.8000 please do not revoke my mirth cert.

ncathey 05-21-2018 01:33 PM

got it
 
nevermind I was making this way too complicated

mpatterson 05-23-2018 03:37 PM

Can you share what you did?


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:21 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Mirth Corporation