Mirth Community

Mirth Community (http://www.mirthcorp.com/community/forums/index.php)
-   Support (http://www.mirthcorp.com/community/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   CSV Transformer Removing Quotes (http://www.mirthcorp.com/community/forums/showthread.php?t=11388)

zap_me 08-22-2014 01:19 PM

CSV Transformer Removing Quotes
 
Hello All,

I have a Mirth 3.0.3.7171 channel that reads a csv, queries MSSQL for patient email addresses, then writes a new csv with the queried emails. It all works with one exception... the final data file doesn't have the double quotes (") and I can't figure out where they went or how to get them back.

Here is some dummy data I have been reading:
"48","48","Abbey","Jeff"
"AETNA","379","Aetna","CapPlanOffsetAccount"
"22","22","Anderson","Lucille"
"35","35","Barton","Dana"
"677","576","Bassett","Don"

And here is the final data after Mirth transformer:
48,48,Abbey,Jeff,jabbey@aol.com
AETNA,379,Aetna,CapPlanOffsetAccount,
22,22,Anderson,Lucille,retiredlady@email.com
35,35,Barton,Dana,donna@kind.com
677,576,Bassett,Don,dbassett@aol.com

As best as I can tell my transformer javascript isn't causing this. When I remove the transformer code I am still missing the quotes. If I change the Destination Template to Raw I get the quotes back but the output doesn't include the emails. I changed all the Data Types to Delimited Text and used Default settings.

What am I missing that would allow the final, encoded, transformed data to include quotes around all the elements?

Thank you!

narupley 08-22-2014 01:21 PM

That's a known issue right now: MIRTH-2400.

zap_me 08-22-2014 01:25 PM

Thank you for the very quick update! I didn't think to check on known issues and assumed I had missed something.

tpkinc 05-05-2016 06:50 AM

Are there any updates or suggested workaround for this? I have a basic comma, quote delimited file that needs to maintain the surrounding quotes

ex. 1, "ABC", "TESTLAST", "TESTFIRST", 200, 300, "NOTE: INSERT HERE"

I need a source transformer to query DB to decide which rows from source file to filter. But once I add a transformer it looks like this.

ex. 1, ABC, TESTLAST, TESTFIRST, 200, 300, "NOTE INSERT HERE

When I move the Transformer to destination it fixes the formatting but I can't channel map or figure out how to pass to filter the filter flag.

Ideas?

I am running..
Mirth Connect Server 3.3.0.7801
Java version: 1.7.0_51

Thanks


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:00 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Mirth Corporation