web stats
How big is the destinations mapping section - Mirth Community

Go Back   Mirth Community > Mirth Connect > Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-12-2012, 11:35 AM
jmjiru jmjiru is offline
Mirth Newb
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 10
jmjiru is on a distinguished road
Default How big is the destinations mapping section

Hi all,

The reason why I am asking is that I mapped all the info through the source transformer plus a couple of variables from one destination but when I tried to add other variables in another destination on the same channel, they didn't show up. Of course it could be I'm doing something wrong.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-13-2012, 04:39 AM
narupley's Avatar
narupley narupley is offline
Mirth Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 4,543
narupley is on a distinguished road
Default

If you add values to the channel map, they'll be available to you throughout the life cycle of a message (and hence throughout all of your destinations). If you add values to the connector map of one of your destinations, it's only available to you in that destination, and not in any other connector. If your channel is synchronized, then you'll have additional response map variables for each previous destination. For example, if you have "Destination 1" and "Destination 2", then on the second destination, the "Destination 1" response map variable will be available to you.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-16-2012, 12:57 PM
jmjiru jmjiru is offline
Mirth Newb
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 10
jmjiru is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi Narupley,
Thanks, but that wasn't quite what I was asking. I'm looking for a number like 50 or whatever. The reason I'm asking was that I mapped about 80 steps and when I tried to look at them in the variable list, the last few were missing. Also I noticed when I clicked on the last step, it didn't show up but if I made a new step and then deleted it, the actual last step would show up.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-16-2012, 01:31 PM
mourisj mourisj is offline
Mirth Guru
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Luxembourg
Posts: 399
mourisj is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

If you add variables in a destination, they won't have values for a particular message if that message is filtered for the destination the variables are defined in.
However, they are supposed to show up in the variables list (in transformer view).
__________________
JJ Mouris
FFE Luxembourg
IT-Department
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
destination, mapping, transformer

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Mirth Corporation