web stats
Multiple Instances of Mirth - Mirth Community

Go Back   Mirth Community > Mirth Connect > Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-03-2020, 11:16 PM
Thoughts_Shared Thoughts_Shared is offline
OBX.2 Kenobi
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 64
Thoughts_Shared is on a distinguished road
Default Multiple Instances of Mirth

Can I create multiple instances of Mirth on the same server pointing to different databases? It can be any platform or version.

I am referring to same version of Mirth and multiple instances and not different versions of Mirth in the same server.

Any help regarding this is highly appreciated.

I tried searching the forum but could not find anything relevant, please redirect me to the thread if I missed it.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-05-2020, 09:38 PM
siddharth siddharth is offline
Mirth Guru
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 841
siddharth is on a distinguished road
Default

Yes, you can. But you have to do manually and not use the exe for install.
The real problem you will face is with the mirth service, since all of them have the same name, esp in windows this problem comes where it uses the one that is first installed.

So have mirth copied onto different directories, and perform manual installation of the service.
__________________
HL7v2.7 Certified Control Specialist!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-10-2020, 04:24 AM
Thoughts_Shared Thoughts_Shared is offline
OBX.2 Kenobi
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 64
Thoughts_Shared is on a distinguished road
Default

Thank you so much, I will try it out.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-21-2020, 02:33 AM
Thoughts_Shared Thoughts_Shared is offline
OBX.2 Kenobi
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 64
Thoughts_Shared is on a distinguished road
Default

Thank you for your inputs Siddharth.

After few failed attempts I was able to get both instances up at the same time. For the second instance we can run the installer itself where we can mention a different path and uncheck the box that says 'Install Service' at the last step.

Once installed create a Windows service directing to the second instance of mcservice.exe and that should do the trick.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
multiple instance

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Mirth Corporation