web stats
Question about the"Channel Messages" display - Mirth Community

Go Back   Mirth Community > Mirth Connect > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-01-2006, 04:18 AM
eric eric is offline
Mirth Newb
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 7
eric
Default Question about the"Channel Messages" display

Hi

I do not know if this is my misunderstanding of tool or if this is something missing. Anyway I was expecting to see more information in the window "Channel Messages" (opened when you click on the "view messages" menu.

I clearly see on the "Status" window that for my channel there 1 received message, and 1 send message.

In the "Channel Messages" I only see the RECEIVED messages.

I have checked that my message what send to the correct destination and that the destination did receive it (the destination is actually another mirth channel !!!) and the status window report the received channel.

So my question : Should I not see the send messages displayed in the "Channel Messages" window ?

Thanks for your help

Best regards
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-01-2006, 04:17 PM
chrisl chrisl is offline
Mirth Employee
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 967
chrisl is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Question about the"Channel Messages" display

Hi Eric,

Unless your channel is an Outbound channel, Mirth will only show the received messages. How exactly are you sending the messages to the other channel? (Using an LLP sender?).

We are working on a new messaging object that will address this disconnect however. We will be able to track more detailed stats and message statuses throughout the entire Mirth system. Feel free to add your issue to the tracker so that you can monitor our progress on implementation.

Thanks,
-Chris
__________________
Chris Lang
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-04-2006, 12:18 AM
eric eric is offline
Mirth Newb
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 7
eric
Default Re: Question about the"Channel Messages" display

Chris,

Yes I am using an LLP Listener as source and an LLP Sender for the destination.

My channel is of type Inbound
The pattern is Router

As suggested I'll add the issue to the tracker

Thanks for your help

Eric
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question about ACK-Messages Svetlomir Kasabov Support 2 06-18-2008 12:36 PM
How do you display user friendly error messages moezix Development 0 04-22-2008 05:26 PM
PID-3 repetition does not display properly in drag is980491 Support 2 05-29-2007 08:12 AM
Beginner Question outbound Channel rkedilaya Support 3 04-16-2007 06:55 AM
display an array of telephonnumbers orlowjb3 Support 4 02-21-2007 11:07 PM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Mirth Corporation