web stats
My custom ResponseMap is missing; Mirth Connect v3 RC1 - Mirth Community

Go Back   Mirth Community > Mirth Connect > Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-12-2013, 08:26 AM
Philoushka Philoushka is offline
OBX.2 Kenobi
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 68
Philoushka is an unknown quantity at this point
Default My custom ResponseMap is missing; Mirth Connect v3 RC1

Using v3 RC1

A channel relies on a custom Response built in the destinations to use as a Response in the Source/Response Settings.

In a Destination's Template, we state:

responseMap.put('ResponseHL7v2', ResponseFactory.getSuccessResponse(myhl7));

This entry is not seen on that destination nor any further destinations. The Response entries are all [d1, d2, d3, ]

When this code executes in v2.2.2, it outputs the expected:

SUCCESS: MSH|^~\&|ADM|.......

I also saw the warning about this method being deprecated.

When I switched to use .getSentResponse(myhl7) there's no difference in behaviour.

If I log the values here, I only see "SENT".

How can I use custom Responses in v3 RC1?

Last edited by Philoushka; 08-12-2013 at 08:33 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-12-2013, 08:37 AM
narupley's Avatar
narupley narupley is online now
Mirth Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 7,097
narupley is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks for finding that; it's actually due to a bug: MIRTH-2673#comment-46358

I've fixed it already, so it will work now in RC 2, which will be released soon. Thanks!
__________________
Step 1: JAVA CACHE...DID YOU CLEAR ...wait, ding dong the witch is dead?

Nicholas Rupley
Work: 949-237-6069
Always include what Mirth Connect version you're working with. Also include (if applicable) the code you're using and full stacktraces for errors (use CODE tags). Posting your entire channel is helpful as well; make sure to scrub any PHI/passwords first.


- How do I foo?
- You just bar.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-12-2013, 08:50 AM
Philoushka Philoushka is offline
OBX.2 Kenobi
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 68
Philoushka is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Thanks Nick!

Any workaround that'll allow me to effectively do the same - build my own response - in this build?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-12-2013, 09:54 AM
narupley's Avatar
narupley narupley is online now
Mirth Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 7,097
narupley is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Philoushka View Post
Thanks Nick!

Any workaround that'll allow me to effectively do the same - build my own response - in this build?
Custom responses should still work from the postprocessor in that build. In fact, you don't even have to touch the response map at all. Just return a string directly:

Code:
return 'ACK';
And then choose "Postprocessor" from your source response settings.
__________________
Step 1: JAVA CACHE...DID YOU CLEAR ...wait, ding dong the witch is dead?

Nicholas Rupley
Work: 949-237-6069
Always include what Mirth Connect version you're working with. Also include (if applicable) the code you're using and full stacktraces for errors (use CODE tags). Posting your entire channel is helpful as well; make sure to scrub any PHI/passwords first.


- How do I foo?
- You just bar.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
mirth connect, release 3

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Mirth Corporation