web stats
Mirth and Hyperfilesql - Mirth Community

Go Back   Mirth Community > Mirth Connect > Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-16-2014, 01:25 AM
vicky777plus vicky777plus is offline
What's HL7?
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 4
vicky777plus is on a distinguished road
Cool Mirth and Hyperfilesql

After looking around about Mirth connect and HL7 , I really impressed of all the feature that Mirth offer for the users
BUT unfortunately Mirth offer the access to Postgres, derby, Oracle database, in my case I work with Hyperfilesql database, so is there any procedure to add a connector to Mirth in order to read/write from this database ?

any info will be so appreciated
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-16-2014, 01:48 AM
gkittlaus gkittlaus is offline
OBX.3 Kenobi
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 104
gkittlaus is on a distinguished road
Default

in the file "Mirth Connect\conf\dbdrivers.xml" you can add new ODBC/JDBC drivers
Of course you must first download the according ODBC/JDBC package and put it in the "custom-lib" folder (I think) and restart mirth.
That should do the trick
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-16-2014, 01:49 AM
StefanScholte StefanScholte is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Netherlands, Harderwijk
Posts: 321
StefanScholte is on a distinguished road
Default

In Mirth You can use ODBC/ jdbc or any custom driver.

I am not familiar with HyperfileSQL.
But when it is possible to connect to it with java then Mirth can do it too.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-20-2014, 08:10 AM
narupley's Avatar
narupley narupley is online now
Mirth Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 7,098
narupley is on a distinguished road
Default

Yes, you can connect to any database that supports ODBC. The JDBC/ODBC driver is already included, so you don't necessarily need to add anything to dbdrivers.xml. Though you can if you want a HyperfileSQL-specific option in the drop-down menu.
__________________
Step 1: JAVA CACHE...DID YOU CLEAR ...wait, ding dong the witch is dead?

Nicholas Rupley
Work: 949-237-6069
Always include what Mirth Connect version you're working with. Also include (if applicable) the code you're using and full stacktraces for errors (use CODE tags). Posting your entire channel is helpful as well; make sure to scrub any PHI/passwords first.


- How do I foo?
- You just bar.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-21-2014, 08:11 AM
vicky777plus vicky777plus is offline
What's HL7?
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 4
vicky777plus is on a distinguished road
Default

well on my machine I have postgres database and HyperfileSQL , I create a new channel "database reader" as source and f"ile writer" as destination and I chose the postgres DB from the list, I could get the data stored into this database.

How can I connect to HyperfileSQL when the connector doesn't exist in the configuration of Mirth ?

I try to explain more what i need to do exactly :

we have a health care application and it store the data into HyperfilSQL.
the application must read/write HL7 messages, this is why I chose Mirth ( I think this is possible with mirth, not sure) .

Ps: I install the last version of Mirth 3.0.2
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-21-2014, 08:14 AM
narupley's Avatar
narupley narupley is online now
Mirth Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 7,098
narupley is on a distinguished road
Default

Assuming HyperfileSQL supports ODBC, you would choose the JDBC/ODBC bridge and enter in the appropriate connection URL. http://help.windev.com/en-US/?3044273
__________________
Step 1: JAVA CACHE...DID YOU CLEAR ...wait, ding dong the witch is dead?

Nicholas Rupley
Work: 949-237-6069
Always include what Mirth Connect version you're working with. Also include (if applicable) the code you're using and full stacktraces for errors (use CODE tags). Posting your entire channel is helpful as well; make sure to scrub any PHI/passwords first.


- How do I foo?
- You just bar.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-21-2014, 09:30 AM
vicky777plus vicky777plus is offline
What's HL7?
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 4
vicky777plus is on a distinguished road
Default

so you confirm no need to add a new line to dbdrivers.xml ?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-21-2014, 09:35 AM
narupley's Avatar
narupley narupley is online now
Mirth Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 7,098
narupley is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vicky777plus View Post
so you confirm no need to add a new line to dbdrivers.xml ?
No you don't, assuming that HFSQL supports ODBC. From what I've read it does, though it may require some extra module to be installed, not sure.
__________________
Step 1: JAVA CACHE...DID YOU CLEAR ...wait, ding dong the witch is dead?

Nicholas Rupley
Work: 949-237-6069
Always include what Mirth Connect version you're working with. Also include (if applicable) the code you're using and full stacktraces for errors (use CODE tags). Posting your entire channel is helpful as well; make sure to scrub any PHI/passwords first.


- How do I foo?
- You just bar.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-22-2014, 06:30 AM
vicky777plus vicky777plus is offline
What's HL7?
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 4
vicky777plus is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi narupley , well, now I'm really confused

How mirth will be involved if there is no connection between my application and mirth and from the other hand , between mirth and the database, because from what I've find on internet that mirth will be in the middle between the application and the DB

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-22-2014, 07:07 AM
narupley's Avatar
narupley narupley is online now
Mirth Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 7,098
narupley is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vicky777plus View Post
Hi narupley , well, now I'm really confused

How mirth will be involved if there is no connection between my application and mirth and from the other hand , between mirth and the database, because from what I've find on internet that mirth will be in the middle between the application and the DB

Thanks in advance.
Like I said, you would use the JDBC/ODBC bridge, which is already included in the list of database drivers.
__________________
Step 1: JAVA CACHE...DID YOU CLEAR ...wait, ding dong the witch is dead?

Nicholas Rupley
Work: 949-237-6069
Always include what Mirth Connect version you're working with. Also include (if applicable) the code you're using and full stacktraces for errors (use CODE tags). Posting your entire channel is helpful as well; make sure to scrub any PHI/passwords first.


- How do I foo?
- You just bar.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
connector, hyperfilesql, mirth

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Mirth Corporation