web stats
Creating a SOAP Listener for messages which don't fit the default XML schema - Mirth Community

Go Back   Mirth Community > Mirth Connect > Support

Old 04-02-2015, 10:33 AM
Mirth Newb

ohollarens is on a distinguished road
Question Creating a SOAP Listener for messages which don't fit the default XML schema

Hi there,

I've been doing my best to scour the wiki and the forums before posting this, but haven't been able to find info relevant to this specific issue. I've created several Mirth channels in the past, but this is my first time trying to create a Web Service listener to accept SOAP messages and I'm having some issues.

So right now, I've created a simple channel with the default Web Service connector config. Once the channel is up, I'm able to send simple generated test messages to it with SoapUI, but the issue comes when I try to send a message in the format that a customer is trying to send them to me, which differs from the format that Mirth is expecting.

For example, Mirth defaults to expecting the messages to define this at the top:

Code:
<soapenv:Envelope xmlns:soapenv="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/" xmlns:ws="http://ws.connectors.connect.mirth.com/">
However, the message the customer is sending instead defines this at the start:

Code:
<s:Envelope xmlns:s="http://www.w3.org/2003/05/soap-envelope" xmlns:a="http://www.w3.org/2005/08/addressing">
So right off the bat, Mirth rejects the message because it's defining itself as a different schema than Mirth is expecting. In addition to that, Mirth's web service is expecting the SOAP message to try to hit the default "ws:acceptMessage" method in the message body, but the message is actually trying to hit a completely different function name with very different parameters, which it defines here:

Code:
<ProvideAndRegisterDocumentSetRequest xmlns="urn:ihe:iti:xds-b:2007">