web stats
Flexible DICOM Router - Mirth Community

Go Back   Mirth Community > Mirth Connect > Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-05-2015, 10:32 PM
Partyholes Partyholes is offline
Mirth Newb
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 24
Partyholes is on a distinguished road
Question Flexible DICOM Router

hi,

I've set Mirth up as a DICOM router and it's working nicely. However, i'd like to set the outbound AE title of Mirth to match what is in the DICOM header.

- SourceDevice (AE: SourceAE) sends to Mirth (AE: MirthAE)
- Mirth then extracts the Source AE from the images DICOM header (00020016)
- Mirth then sends the image to the final destination (AE: DestAE), but has dynamically set it's own (the sending) AE to be (SourceAE)

I'm trying to make it appear as if Mirth has not been involved in the transaction, and the image has come direct from the modality.

does that make sense?

is this possible?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-12-2015, 07:21 PM
jasonslan jasonslan is offline
Mirth Newb
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 23
jasonslan
Default

change your local application entity in your dicom sender to whatever you want the other system to recognize you as (so you don't have to look like mirth)
Attached Images
File Type: jpg screenshot.JPG (59.1 KB, 106 views)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-13-2015, 04:51 PM
ozpacs ozpacs is offline
What's HL7?
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 2
ozpacs is on a distinguished road
Default

this doesn't work if you have multiple AE titles sending via mirth
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-18-2015, 08:16 AM
ohathaway ohathaway is offline
What's HL7?
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1
ohathaway is on a distinguished road
Default Use Multiple Channels

Create a new channel for each modality with Channel source and DICOM Destination setting the corresponding AE Title on each. Filter on the source modality and send to the corresponding Channel destination.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-12-2016, 04:57 AM
keithwelch keithwelch is offline
What's HL7?
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1
keithwelch
Default

> this doesn't work if you have multiple AE titles sending via mirth

There is nothing stopping you from naming the destination AE titles dynamically by defining them in a variable. Almost anything defined in the UI can be done that way in a destination.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-29-2018, 04:26 AM
ParthKansara ParthKansara is offline
What's HL7?
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 2
ParthKansara is on a distinguished road
Default Need Support to setup DICOM

Hi

As you are successfully able to connect with DICOM , I need you help to setup the same.

Can you please provide me steps to do so ?



Quote:
Originally Posted by Partyholes View Post
hi,

I've set Mirth up as a DICOM router and it's working nicely. However, i'd like to set the outbound AE title of Mirth to match what is in the DICOM header.

- SourceDevice (AE: SourceAE) sends to Mirth (AE: MirthAE)
- Mirth then extracts the Source AE from the images DICOM header (00020016)
- Mirth then sends the image to the final destination (AE: DestAE), but has dynamically set it's own (the sending) AE to be (SourceAE)

I'm trying to make it appear as if Mirth has not been involved in the transaction, and the image has come direct from the modality.

does that make sense?

is this possible?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
dicom

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Mirth Corporation