web stats
Message queuing and Postprocessor - Mirth Community

Go Back   Mirth Community > Mirth Connect > Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-22-2010, 12:15 PM
Svetlomir Kasabov Svetlomir Kasabov is offline
OBX.3 Kenobi
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 131
Svetlomir Kasabov
Question Message queuing and Postprocessor

Hello,

our company uses Mirth 1.7.1.342 for message sending. We have the following problem:

We have a channel with Destination "LLP Sender" and "Use Persistent Queues"=Yes in order to avoid data loss when the receiver has a downtime.

The actual problem is, that while sending the queued messages, the code in the postprocessor is ommitted. But we need this code to be executed (we mark there the corresponding data in the DB as sent).

Is there a way to activate the postprocessor when sending queued messages? If not - do alternatives exist?

Thank you for any idea or advice!

Svetlomir.

Last edited by Svetlomir Kasabov; 04-22-2010 at 12:17 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-23-2010, 03:01 AM
Svetlomir Kasabov Svetlomir Kasabov is offline
OBX.3 Kenobi
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 131
Svetlomir Kasabov
Default

Please reply.. its frustrating... Is this a bug of Mirth 1.7.1?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-23-2010, 01:30 PM
mourisj mourisj is offline
Mirth Guru
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Luxembourg
Posts: 407
mourisj is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Check the change logs for newer versions, Mirth is version 1.8.2 currently, and a beta 2.0 is announced to come soon. Perhaps your issue has been resolved in some release.
__________________
JJ Mouris
FFE Luxembourg
IT-Department
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-26-2010, 02:26 PM
albertosaez albertosaez is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Valladolid, Spain
Posts: 842
albertosaez is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

I think the problem is postprocessor is designed to work at channel level. In fact, the postprocessor is launched from the receiver alfter all the destinations has been passed.

So the post-processor will not have sense when using queues. You could use a trigger at Mirth db level.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
message queuing, postprocessor

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Mirth Corporation