web stats
mirtclient devel clues - Mirth Community

Go Back   Mirth Community > Mirth Connect > Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-08-2006, 02:56 PM
albertosaez albertosaez is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Valladolid, Spain
Posts: 842
albertosaez is an unknown quantity at this point
Default mirtclient devel clues

Hello.

I'm having some troubles trying to work with mirth client. I'm new to netbeans (eclipse man), so sorry if the question is too silly.

After downloading de server and client code from svn I created the client-core from the server src, and copied it to the client lib. Then I was able to create a client dist. Bun when I tried to change some of the GUI I had no sucess.

The client seems to be done with Nebteans's IDE. But when I tried to open one of the clasess under com.webreach.mirth.client.ui.connectors I get a message saying than "Errors occurred in loading the form data". After lodading it anyways, it seems that the form editor is unable to recognize any of the controls under com.webreach.mirth.client.ui.components I've tried to add thems to the palete (from the class dir, or from the mirth-client.jar), but nothing seems to work.

So, what wrong with my way?

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-08-2006, 10:19 PM
chrisl chrisl is offline
Mirth Employee
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 967
chrisl is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: mirtclient devel clues

Editing the UI isn't for the faint of heart. I'll get one of our UI guys to respond in the morning to help you out a bit.

-Chris
__________________
Chris Lang
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-09-2006, 01:53 PM
albertosaez albertosaez is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Valladolid, Spain
Posts: 842
albertosaez is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: mirtclient devel clues

Now I can edit the UI. I don't know what I was the problem. ¿Perhaps closing and opening again netbeans?

Now, I can add the ui.connectors to the Palette using the right button of the mouse tools-->add to the palette. (What is the same thing I was trying before).

Sorry for the post.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
mirth devel shade Development 3 10-30-2006 11:11 AM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Mirth Corporation