web stats
Mirth unable to load its own configuration file - Mirth Community

Go Back   Mirth Community > Mirth Connect > Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-03-2010, 06:53 AM
magikbanana magikbanana is offline
OBX.2 Kenobi
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 79
magikbanana is an unknown quantity at this point
Unhappy Mirth unable to load its own configuration file

Hello,

I am using Mirth 1.8.2.4472, with 2 undeployed channels, nothing very special this is for a test.

Then I go to Settings->Backup , configuration file is created (attached to this post).
And now I go to Settings->Restore... bam ! 'Invalid server configuration file' , xml file looks correct to me.

xml parsing problem from Mirth ? could it be fixed for 2.0.0 ?

Thanks
Attached Files
File Type: xml 2010-09-03 Mirth Backup.xml (19.0 KB, 18 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-03-2010, 07:47 AM
magikbanana magikbanana is offline
OBX.2 Kenobi
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 79
magikbanana is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Problem is coming from 'Inbound template' there is really a problem with Mirth xml parser. Seems like a bug for me.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-03-2010, 08:52 AM
mitchd mitchd is offline
Mirth Employee
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 9
mitchd is on a distinguished road
Default

On line 227 in your inbound template you have 2 characters that are illegal. If you remove those two characters, then your backup loads fine.
__________________
Mitch Dempsey
Software Engineer
Mirth Corporation
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-06-2010, 12:26 AM
magikbanana magikbanana is offline
OBX.2 Kenobi
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 79
magikbanana is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mitchd View Post
On line 227 in your inbound template you have 2 characters that are illegal. If you remove those two characters, then your backup loads fine.
I know but it should be a good idea to encode its content to B64 when illegal characters are detected, if I export then I must be able to import too (without tweaking) so this is not a feature this is a bug.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-06-2010, 04:31 AM
albertosaez albertosaez is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Valladolid, Spain
Posts: 842
albertosaez is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

It's done in Mirth versions up to 2
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-06-2010, 05:00 AM
magikbanana magikbanana is offline
OBX.2 Kenobi
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 79
magikbanana is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by albertosaez View Post
It's done in Mirth versions up to 2
I am using Mirth 1.8.2, I do not understand your answer sorry.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-06-2010, 05:21 AM
albertosaez albertosaez is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Valladolid, Spain
Posts: 842
albertosaez is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Sorry, the aswer had no relation with this thread. IMHO Those special chars should be removed and never written to a backup file

Last edited by albertosaez; 09-06-2010 at 05:42 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-06-2010, 06:05 AM
magikbanana magikbanana is offline
OBX.2 Kenobi
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 79
magikbanana is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by albertosaez View Post
Sorry, the aswer had no relation with this thread. IMHO Those special chars should be removed and never written to a backup file
I know but I imported a HL7 file as template, so if I can not backup this kind of template... really there is a problem, this is not an exotic format, this is pure HL7.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-07-2010, 10:24 AM
jacobb jacobb is offline
Mirth Employee
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 1,218
jacobb is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by magikbanana View Post
I know but I imported a HL7 file as template, so if I can not backup this kind of template... really there is a problem, this is not an exotic format, this is pure HL7.
Please create a jira issue with the exact hl7 template that causes the problem, along with the steps to get the error. As long as it is 100% reproducible we can find a long term solution for it.
__________________
Jacob Brauer
Director, Software Development
NextGen Healthcare

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Mirth Corporation