web stats
How to assign secondary insurance to a variable? - Mirth Community

Go Back   Mirth Community > Mirth Connect > Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-24-2006, 12:46 PM
cableops cableops is offline
Mirth Newb
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 21
cableops
Default How to assign secondary insurance to a variable?

Primary insurance name is Medicare. Secondary is Anthem PPO. When using the drag and drop variable mapping, the XML path is exactly the same.

How can I assign variable "secondaryins" to IN1|2| 4.1

IN1|1|PLANID1|2620|Medicare|PO Box 182932^^Columbus^OH^43218||||||||||PI|LASTNAME^FIR STNAME|1|19481228|411 5th Street Ne^^Barberton^OH^44203||||||||||||N|||||291467782A
GT1|1||LASTNAME^FIRSTNAME||411 5th Street Ne^^Barberton^OH^44203|3307454123||19481228|M||1|| |||
IN1|2|PLANID2|244|Anthem PPO|Po Box 37180^^Louisville^KY^40233|||00109669|||||||PI|LAS TNAME^FIRSTNAME|1|19481228|411 5th Street Ne^^Barberton^OH^44203||||||||||||N|||||YRP492M552 30
GT1|2||LASTNAME^FIRSTNAME||411 5th Street Ne^^Barberton^OH^44203|3307454123||19481228|M||1|| |||
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-24-2006, 04:13 PM
nshaik nshaik is offline
Mirth Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 302
nshaik
Default Re: How to assign secondary insurance to a variable?

Refer support forum post, "Patients w/ multiple insurance":

http://www.mirthproject.org/index.ph...d=73&Itemid=63

Hope it helps!

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-24-2006, 10:21 PM
mrslatezb mrslatezb is offline
Mirth Newb
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 15
mrslatezb
Default Re: How to assign secondary insurance to a variable?

Also, see the wiki for my write up on processing multiple segments of the same type in a message. Its a Filter example, but a more appropiate use would be in a JAVASCRIPT transformer step. They are basically the same. Essentially, once you get the values using the map location syntax and then the "array" value, you can then use
Code:
var firstInsurance = whatever the mapping is[0];
var secondInsurance = whatever the mapping is[1];

localMap.put('Insurance1',firstInsurance);
localMap.put('Insurance2', secondInsurance);
Should get you started in the right direction. Just, again, make sure you are using a javascript transformer step and not a mapper step.

Good luck.

-Justin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Assign null value in channelmap.put ricber Support 4 02-11-2011 10:07 AM
Multiple insurance segments dfelton Support 5 10-17-2007 06:32 AM
Insurance array mapping wrong value arumpke Support 1 06-23-2007 10:33 PM
SQL field showing variable name and not variable itself oakwood Support 5 04-05-2007 08:45 AM
Patients w/ multiple insurance nshaik Support 2 10-05-2006 01:39 PM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Mirth Corporation