web stats
FHIR extension does not load properly - Mirth Community

Go Back   Mirth Community > Mirth Connect > Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-20-2015, 09:04 PM
Armin Armin is offline
What's HL7?
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 2
Armin is on a distinguished road
Default FHIR extension does not load properly

Hi All,

I have just installed Mirth Connect 3.2.2.7694 (64 bit) VM 1.7.0_79 on windows 7.
Install went OK - I've managed to load the Mirth Connect Administrator..

I have loaded the published extension for FHIR but got 2 error messages when login to the Administrator. (See attached)

Can u please point me to the right direction to solve this?

Thx
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1.jpg (116.8 KB, 23 views)
File Type: jpg 2.jpg (114.1 KB, 13 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-21-2015, 06:41 AM
narupley's Avatar
narupley narupley is online now
Mirth Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 7,123
narupley is on a distinguished road
Default

Have you tried clearing your Java cache?
__________________
Step 1: JAVA CACHE...DID YOU CLEAR ...wait, ding dong the witch is dead?

Nicholas Rupley
Work: 949-237-6069
Always include what Mirth Connect version you're working with. Also include (if applicable) the code you're using and full stacktraces for errors (use CODE tags). Posting your entire channel is helpful as well; make sure to scrub any PHI/passwords first.


- How do I foo?
- You just bar.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-25-2015, 12:37 AM
griffinron griffinron is offline
What's HL7?
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Falls Church, VA
Posts: 2
griffinron
Send a message via AIM to griffinron Send a message via MSN to griffinron Send a message via Skype™ to griffinron
Default

I am having the same problem. I am using Mirth Connect 3.2.2 Build 7694. Installed the extension through Administrator and upon restarting and logging in, I get the same 2 messages as the OP. I am also running MacOS 10.10.4 and Oracle Java SE 1.8.0_60_b27

Oh, and I did clear my Java Cache and am still getting the issue.

Thanks,

Ron Griffin
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-25-2015, 08:51 AM
narupley's Avatar
narupley narupley is online now
Mirth Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 7,123
narupley is on a distinguished road
Default

It's most likely due to not clearing the cache properly. If you're doing it via the Java Control Panel, make sure you check all boxes, including "Installed Applications and Applets". And then re-download the JNLP from the 8080 launch page.
__________________
Step 1: JAVA CACHE...DID YOU CLEAR ...wait, ding dong the witch is dead?

Nicholas Rupley
Work: 949-237-6069
Always include what Mirth Connect version you're working with. Also include (if applicable) the code you're using and full stacktraces for errors (use CODE tags). Posting your entire channel is helpful as well; make sure to scrub any PHI/passwords first.


- How do I foo?
- You just bar.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-26-2015, 02:41 AM
lin_xd lin_xd is offline
OBX.2 Kenobi
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 92
lin_xd
Default still after clear cache.

java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: com/mirth/connect/model/CodeTemplate$CodeSnippetType
at com.mirth.connect.connectors.fhir.client.FhirListe nerCodeTemplatePlugin.getReferenceItems(FhirListen erCodeTemplatePlugin.java:24)
at com.mirth.connect.client.ui.reference.ReferenceLis tFactory.loadPluginReferences(ReferenceListFactory .java:170)
at com.mirth.connect.client.ui.LoadedExtensions.initi alize(LoadedExtensions.java:157)
at com.mirth.connect.client.ui.Frame.initializeExtens ions(Frame.java:500)
at com.mirth.connect.client.ui.Frame.setupFrame(Frame .java:395)
at com.mirth.connect.client.ui.Mirth.<init>(Mirth.jav a:62)
at com.mirth.connect.client.ui.LoginPanel$8.doInBackg round(LoginPanel.java:438)
at com.mirth.connect.client.ui.LoginPanel$8.doInBackg round(LoginPanel.java:407)
at javax.swing.SwingWorker$1.call(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.SwingWorker.run(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker( Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run (Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: com.mirth.connect.model.CodeTemplate$CodeSnippetTy pe
at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.jnlp.JNLPClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
... 14 more
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-26-2015, 07:35 AM
lin_xd lin_xd is offline
OBX.2 Kenobi
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 92
lin_xd
Default in mirth version 3.3 error

java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: com/mirth/connect/model/CodeTemplate$CodeSnippetType
at com.mirth.connect.connectors.fhir.client.FhirListe nerCodeTemplatePlugin.getReferenceItems(FhirListen erCodeTemplatePlugin.java:24)
at com.mirth.connect.client.ui.reference.ReferenceLis tFactory.loadPluginReferences(ReferenceListFactory .java:170)
at com.mirth.connect.client.ui.LoadedExtensions.initi alize(LoadedExtensions.java:157)
at com.mirth.connect.client.ui.Frame.initializeExtens ions(Frame.java:500)
at com.mirth.connect.client.ui.Frame.setupFrame(Frame .java:395)
at com.mirth.connect.client.ui.Mirth.<init>(Mirth.jav a:62)
at com.mirth.connect.client.ui.LoginPanel$8.doInBackg round(LoginPanel.java:438)
at com.mirth.connect.client.ui.LoginPanel$8.doInBackg round(LoginPanel.java:407)
at javax.swing.SwingWorker$1.call(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.SwingWorker.run(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker( Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run (Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: com.mirth.connect.model.CodeTemplate$CodeSnippetTy pe
at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.jnlp.JNLPClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
... 14 more[/QUOTE]
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-27-2015, 06:41 AM
narupley's Avatar
narupley narupley is online now
Mirth Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 7,123
narupley is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lin_xd View Post
java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: com/mirth/connect/model/CodeTemplate$CodeSnippetType
at com.mirth.connect.connectors.fhir.client.FhirListe nerCodeTemplatePlugin.getReferenceItems(FhirListen erCodeTemplatePlugin.java:24)
at com.mirth.connect.client.ui.reference.ReferenceLis tFactory.loadPluginReferences(ReferenceListFactory .java:170)
at com.mirth.connect.client.ui.LoadedExtensions.initi alize(LoadedExtensions.java:157)
at com.mirth.connect.client.ui.Frame.initializeExtens ions(Frame.java:500)
at com.mirth.connect.client.ui.Frame.setupFrame(Frame .java:395)
at com.mirth.connect.client.ui.Mirth.<init>(Mirth.jav a:62)
at com.mirth.connect.client.ui.LoginPanel$8.doInBackg round(LoginPanel.java:438)
at com.mirth.connect.client.ui.LoginPanel$8.doInBackg round(LoginPanel.java:407)
at javax.swing.SwingWorker$1.call(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.SwingWorker.run(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker( Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run (Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: com.mirth.connect.model.CodeTemplate$CodeSnippetTy pe
at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.jnlp.JNLPClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
... 14 more
3.3 isn't even released yet. If you're working with the trunk source code, it's expected that you'll run into problems with the 3.2.2 version of the FHIR technology preview, which is only designed to work with 3.2.2.
__________________
Step 1: JAVA CACHE...DID YOU CLEAR ...wait, ding dong the witch is dead?

Nicholas Rupley
Work: 949-237-6069
Always include what Mirth Connect version you're working with. Also include (if applicable) the code you're using and full stacktraces for errors (use CODE tags). Posting your entire channel is helpful as well; make sure to scrub any PHI/passwords first.


- How do I foo?
- You just bar.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-14-2015, 12:44 AM
bjborole bjborole is offline
Mirth Newb
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Pune, India
Posts: 16
bjborole is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to bjborole
Default

I was facing the same issue while loading Mirth after installing FHIR extensions However i tried the same after clearing Cache and was able to successfully load the extensions and work on FHIR channel.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fhir

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Mirth Corporation