web stats
Suggestion - Mirth Community

Go Back   Mirth Community > Mirth Connect > Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-31-2016, 08:21 AM
debbiebrien debbiebrien is offline
OBX.1 Kenobi
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Newcastle, UK
Posts: 37
debbiebrien is on a distinguished road
Default Suggestion

Hi
We currently use MIRTH to send HL7 data to some quite picky downstream systems. Often we have very long lists of transformer steps, then during testing or user acceptance a new step needs to be added. I appreciate that you can add a new step and move it up or down but are there any plans to introduce a "move to top" button as some of our destinations have over 100 transformer steps.
When the client asks you to add extra segments into the upper part of the HL7 message after you've already done all your transformer steps and coding, it is a real chore to sit and click the up arrow 50+ times.

Its just pure laziness on my behalf but its a "wouldn't it be nice to have...." development if you're looking at adding any shortcuts in future versions of MirthConnect
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-10-2016, 12:44 PM
bwscheller bwscheller is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Boise, ID
Posts: 48
bwscheller is on a distinguished road
Default

Use the Alt-D and Alt-P keyboard shortcuts to move down and up, respectively. They are much faster than clicking.
__________________
Brian Scheller
Mirth Fundamentals Certified 06/15
Mirth Advanced Certified 10/15
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
move up, suggestion, transformer step

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Mirth Corporation