web stats
Parsing 834 out of memory - Mirth Community

Go Back   Mirth Community > Mirth Connect > Support

Old 02-22-2018, 01:15 PM
Mirth Newb

tkurian is on a distinguished road
Default Parsing 834 out of memory

I'm a newbie of EDI trying to parse an 834 file and just simple turn it into an XML file. However Mirth keeps saying it's running out of memory.

The 1st error:
[2018-02-22 17:10:07,974] ERROR (com.mirth.connect.donkey.server.channel.Channel:1 771): Java heap space
java.lang.OutOfMemoryError: Java heap space

The second:
[2018-02-22 17:10:07,974] ERROR (com.mirth.connect.donkey.server.channel.Channel:1 258): Error processing message in channel EDI_Test (7fe4cec7-8678-4163-bd45-332b12aa53dd).
java.lang.OutOfMemoryError
at com.mirth.connect.donkey.server.channel.Channel.ha ndleDestinationChainThrowable(Channel.java:1772)
at com.mirth.connect.donkey.server.channel.Channel.pr ocess(Channel.java:1718)
at com.mirth.connect.donkey.server.channel.Channel.di spatchRawMessage(Channel.java:1191)
at com.mirth.connect.donkey.server.channel.SourceConn ector.dispatchRawMessage(SourceConnector.java:192)
at com.mirth.connect.donkey.server.channel.SourceConn ector.dispatchRawMessage(SourceConnector.java:170)
at com.mirth.connect.connectors.file.FileReceiver.pro cessFile(FileReceiver.java:354)
at com.mirth.connect.connectors.file.FileReceiver.pro cessFiles(FileReceiver.java:247)
at com.mirth.connect.connectors.file.FileReceiver.pol l(FileReceiver.java:203)
at com.mirth.connect.donkey.server.channel.PollConnec torJob.execute(PollConnectorJob.java:49)
at org.quartz.core.JobRunShell.run(JobRunShell.java:2 13)
at org.quartz.simpl.SimpleThreadPool$WorkerThread.run (SimpleThreadPool.java:557)

I'm enclosing the channel definition on this thread. Any advice/help on how to parse an EDI to it's component parts would be great.
Attached Files
File Type: xml EDI_Test.xml (77.7 KB, 2 views)
Old 02-22-2018, 01:45 PM
Mirth Employee

narupley is on a distinguished road