web stats
Problem using SQL Server 2008 Express for the Mirth DB - Mirth Community

Go Back   Mirth Community > Mirth Connect > Support

Old 08-25-2010, 06:32 AM
What's HL7?

WillRogers is on a distinguished road
Unhappy Problem using SQL Server 2008 Express for the Mirth DB

Hello all!

I'm new to Mirth Connect but have read enough to get started. I installed Mirth 2 days ago and thought everything was working. Yesterday I couldn't log in to the Connect Admin tool using the Mirth user credentials I created. I eventually decided to reinstall. This morning I had the same issue, so I investigated further and discovered Mirth has been unable to connect to the SQL Server instance I set up using instructions from this web page:

http://codingheadache.com/?p=138

I have tried several things to no avail - my Mirth.log still reports it is unable to connect to the DB. Currently my connection string looks like this in the Server Manager.

jdbc:jtds:sqlserver://localhost:1433/Mirth;instance=SQLEXPRESS

I'm positive the SQL credentials I've supplied are correct and I am able to attach to the database using them and Management Studio Express. "Mirth" is indeed the name of the DB in SQL Server. I've also changed the compatibility for the database to SQL Server 2000 (80) and selected sqlserver as the database Type in the Mirth Connect Server Manager. Each time I've made a change, I've restarted the Mirth Service. So far nothing has worked.

Edit: I forgot to mention I'm running Windows 7 64-bit.

Any suggestions? I've Google'd and searched these forums to no avail.

Thanks in advance for your time,
Will.

Last edited by WillRogers; 08-25-2010 at 06:35 AM. Reason: to mention Windows 7
Old 08-25-2010, 08:03 AM
Mirth Newb

gpboutwell is on a distinguished road

Quote:
jdbc:jtds:sqlserver://localhost:1433/Mirth;instance=SQLEXPRESS