web stats
Problems with the namespace of an HL7 XML - Mirth Community

Go Back   Mirth Community > Mirth Connect > Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-16-2008, 06:46 AM
Doris Doris is offline
What's HL7?
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4
Doris
Default Problems with the namespace of an HL7 XML

Hi experts,
I am trying to use mirth to send an HL7 XML to the MESA tool. That HL7 XML has the following format and namespace prefix: <ns0:MSH.1>|</MSH.1>.... Unfortunately, the mirth tool returns me an transformation error and I am convinced that this ist due to that prefix. If I remove it, everthing is working properly. Do you have an idea how I can configure the tool so that it ignores the prefixes

Thank you in advance.
Best Regards, Doris

Post edited by: Doris, at: 10/16/2008 08:51
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-17-2008, 05:29 AM
jbartels jbartels is offline
Mirth Guru
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 728
jbartels is on a distinguished road
Default Re:Problems with the namespace of an HL7 XML

Doris,

I can't offer specific advice, but I do recall a few threads in recent months where others had issues with XML namespaces. I think a quick search might be in order.

Post back if nothing comes up and we can dig into it more.
__________________
Jon Bartels

Zen is hiring!!!!
http://consultzen.com/careers/
Talented healthcare IT professionals wanted. Engineers to sales to management.
Good benefits, great working environment, genuinely interesting work.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-17-2008, 05:54 AM
quimicefa quimicefa is offline
Mirth Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 235
quimicefa is on a distinguished road
Default Re:Problems with the namespace of an HL7 XML

perhaps a replaceAll("<ns0:","<") in the preprocessor?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-17-2008, 11:07 AM
jacobb jacobb is offline
Mirth Employee
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 1,218
jacobb is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re:Problems with the namespace of an HL7 XML

This should work. If you could post your channel, error, and a sample message that would be useful.

Post edited by: jacobb, at: 10/17/2008 11:07
__________________
Jacob Brauer
Director, Software Development
NextGen Healthcare

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-20-2008, 01:41 PM
albertosaez albertosaez is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Valladolid, Spain
Posts: 842
albertosaez is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re:Problems with the namespace of an HL7 XML

This is a known problem related to HAPI. Namespace aren't understand well. Try using Qumicefa solution
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-29-2008, 03:31 PM
Doris Doris is offline
What's HL7?
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4
Doris
Default Re:Problems with the namespace of an HL7 XML

Hi,
Thank you for your hint. Replace statement is working fine. Unfortunately, I also have the problem with the direction the other way round. Meaning, our system requires a namespace and I am not able to add it. Here, no replacement is working.

Does anyone have an idea for me?
Thank you in advance.

Best Regards, Doris
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-30-2008, 01:06 AM
quimicefa quimicefa is offline
Mirth Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 235
quimicefa is on a distinguished road
Default Re:Problems with the namespace of an HL7 XML

Maybe you can use XSLt to strip off the namespaces before processing the message in Mirth, and in the postprocessor, another XSLt to add the required namespaces for you system.

?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-03-2008, 09:56 AM
Doris Doris is offline
What's HL7?
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4
Doris
Default Re:Problems with the namespace of an HL7 XML

Hi colleagues,

thank you all for your support. My scenario is running fine now (at least today..). I have the impression that namespace problems are disturbing that much that I separated the steps. Meaning: strip the namespace, save the new structure to file, read it with a file reader and do the mapping in that step.

Best Regards, Doris
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-18-2009, 03:29 AM
Tarun Tarun is offline
What's HL7?
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 3
Tarun
Default Re:Problems with Pre-Processor

Hi All,

I am new to Mirth Tool, Can anyone tell me how to use preprocessor in this tool


Thanks In Advance.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WS: Use of undefined namespace prefix bolota Support 2 06-15-2010 12:31 PM
Handling SOAP response Problems with namespace huubvandemortel Support 4 06-18-2009 04:34 AM
Reg. Xml namespace srinivasay Support 4 02-11-2009 04:53 PM
SOAP Listener namespace cord73 Support 2 05-03-2007 06:17 AM
namespace error hl7xml apalmero Support 8 04-19-2007 12:37 AM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Mirth Corporation