web stats
Code templates name conflict - Mirth Community

Go Back   Mirth Community > Mirth Connect > Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-23-2017, 06:18 AM
ferdinand ferdinand is offline
OBX.1 Kenobi
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 34
ferdinand is on a distinguished road
Default Code templates name conflict

Hi,
When lmporting code templates from version 2.2.1 to version 3.3.1 the following message appears:

"One or more libraries / code templates have name conflicts. Edit their names, select overwrite, or switch the library."

I previously had imported channels, with succes...

What Is wrong here?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-23-2017, 07:30 AM
narupley's Avatar
narupley narupley is online now
Mirth Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 7,126
narupley is on a distinguished road
Default

You cannot have two libraries with the same name, and you cannot have two code templates in the same library with the same name.
__________________
Step 1: JAVA CACHE...DID YOU CLEAR ...wait, ding dong the witch is dead?

Nicholas Rupley
Work: 949-237-6069
Always include what Mirth Connect version you're working with. Also include (if applicable) the code you're using and full stacktraces for errors (use CODE tags). Posting your entire channel is helpful as well; make sure to scrub any PHI/passwords first.


- How do I foo?
- You just bar.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-23-2017, 07:38 AM
ferdinand ferdinand is offline
OBX.1 Kenobi
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 34
ferdinand is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by narupley View Post
You cannot have two libraries with the same name, and you cannot have two code templates in the same library with the same name.
none of this is happening... I have

Library1
-getCustomValues
-ConvertDate
-ReorderTemplate
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-27-2017, 12:20 AM
Thoughts_Shared Thoughts_Shared is offline
OBX.2 Kenobi
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 64
Thoughts_Shared is on a distinguished road
Default

If you are importing the Code Templates that already exists, then you need to use the overwrite option
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
code templates, library, name conflicts

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Mirth Corporation