web stats
Are Destination Mappings allowed in HTTP Sender URL - Page 2 - Mirth Community

Go Back   Mirth Community > Mirth Connect > Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 08-12-2010, 12:17 PM
TSmithTRA TSmithTRA is offline
OBX.2 Kenobi
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
Posts: 79
TSmithTRA is on a distinguished road
Default

You would have to make sure the appropriate firewall rules were in place on the firewall to allow the traffic to go through. I have seen that issue cause many headaches before trying to figure out why a connection could not be established.

The next question is where is the receiving application expecting the variables.
As header variables, request variables, or as parameters in the URL.
__________________
Tom Smith
IT Director
Triad Radiology Associates
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-12-2010, 12:46 PM
rts rts is offline
Mirth Guru
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 215
rts is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

I use Dynamic URLs as well and never had a problem. I guess I would start by dumping the content of your urlParams variable to the log. Then check for illegal characters?

My url looks like this: http://${SERVER}/api_v1.0/tenants/${TENANT_UUID}/practices/${PRACTICE_UUID}/patients
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08-12-2010, 01:14 PM
TSmithTRA TSmithTRA is offline
OBX.2 Kenobi
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
Posts: 79
TSmithTRA is on a distinguished road
Default

I did not see any in the mappings. When I have the mapping at the end of the URL it wont deploy. Gives error about parsing destination before any variables have been passed. I will look into it more tomorrow. Thank you for the suggestion.
__________________
Tom Smith
IT Director
Triad Radiology Associates
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08-12-2010, 01:39 PM
jacobb jacobb is offline
Mirth Employee
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 1,218
jacobb is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TSmithTRA View Post
I did not see any in the mappings. When I have the mapping at the end of the URL it wont deploy. Gives error about parsing destination before any variables have been passed. I will look into it more tomorrow. Thank you for the suggestion.
TSmithTRA, you saw my post about this likely being a bug in the 2.0 beta, right? It should be fixed in the next 2.0 candidate.
__________________
Jacob Brauer
Director, Software Development
NextGen Healthcare

Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 08-12-2010, 01:59 PM
TSmithTRA TSmithTRA is offline
OBX.2 Kenobi
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
Posts: 79
TSmithTRA is on a distinguished road
Default

Yes I did. I was just going back through my code an double checking that I did not miss anything.

Thanks
__________________
Tom Smith
IT Director
Triad Radiology Associates
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 08-13-2010, 06:13 AM
TSmithTRA TSmithTRA is offline
OBX.2 Kenobi
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
Posts: 79
TSmithTRA is on a distinguished road
Default

I just tested adding a destination mapping under MIRTH 1.8 and it did deploy successfully. This must be a bug in the current version of the 2.0 beta.
__________________
Tom Smith
IT Director
Triad Radiology Associates
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 08-13-2010, 07:40 AM
fforum fforum is offline
Mirth Newb
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 6
fforum is on a distinguished road
Default

the receiving application expecting the variables As parameters in the URL.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 08-13-2010, 07:53 AM
TSmithTRA TSmithTRA is offline
OBX.2 Kenobi
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
Posts: 79
TSmithTRA is on a distinguished road
Default

yes it is. I tested this under Mirth 1.8 and it functions correctly. Support confirmed it is a bug in the current Beta version of 2.0
__________________
Tom Smith
IT Director
Triad Radiology Associates
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 08-13-2010, 07:56 AM
fforum fforum is offline
Mirth Newb
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 6
fforum is on a distinguished road
Default

So , following your procedure at the beginning of this post , and using the 1.8 version of Mirth Connect will work 100% .

Thanks for you and all who replied.

I will try it and see how it goes with me.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 08-13-2010, 08:23 AM
fforum fforum is offline
Mirth Newb
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 6
fforum is on a distinguished road
Default

unfortunately , i installed 1.8 and every time i lauch the admin , i got Unable to launch the administrator
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
http sender, url parameters

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Mirth Corporation