web stats
Modify Identifier (OBR.4.1) for duplicate messages - Mirth Community

Go Back   Mirth Community > Mirth Connect > Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-15-2019, 12:33 AM
sudhanil sudhanil is offline
Mirth Newb
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: United Arab Emirates
Posts: 7
sudhanil is on a distinguished road
Default Modify Identifier (OBR.4.1) for duplicate messages

Please help me resolving below issue. Mirth Connect version 2.2.3.6825

Issue: LIS considers order as duplicate if Order Identifier (OBR.4.1) is repeated in a VisitNumber (PV1.19.1)

Scenario : Physician create multiple quantities of same order (eg.Histopathology)

Requirement : I want to conditionally modify Identifier (OBR.4.1), to maintain uniqueness, before sending to LIS.

Last edited by sudhanil; 04-15-2019 at 12:43 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-15-2019, 06:13 AM
cory_cole cory_cole is offline
Mirth Guru
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1,228
cory_cole is on a distinguished road
Default

var OBR4 = msg[OBR][OBR.4][OBR.4.1].toString();
msg[OBR][OBR.4][OBR.4.1] = OBR4 + incremented value
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-15-2019, 09:16 AM
sudhanil sudhanil is offline
Mirth Newb
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: United Arab Emirates
Posts: 7
sudhanil is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cory_cole View Post
var OBR4 = msg[OBR][OBR.4][OBR.4.1].toString();
msg[OBR][OBR.4][OBR.4.1] = OBR4 + incremented value
Thank you cory_cole:
Can you please help me further as to how I can compare messages for repeated PV1.19.1 & OBR.4.1 values also.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-15-2019, 10:26 AM
cory_cole cory_cole is offline
Mirth Guru
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1,228
cory_cole is on a distinguished road
Default

if(msg[PV1][PV1.19[PV1.19.1] = msg[OBR][OBR.4][OBR.4.1])
{
}
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-15-2019, 02:12 PM
agermano agermano is offline
Mirth Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Indiana, USA
Posts: 800
agermano is on a distinguished road
Default

@sudhanil

If you are talking about comparing values across messages rather than within the same message that requires some sort of database to "remember" the values you've previously seen in other messages.

If you are trying to compare values within the same message, can you show a sample message that you are trying to identify and how it would look after modification?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-15-2019, 09:45 PM
sudhanil sudhanil is offline
Mirth Newb
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: United Arab Emirates
Posts: 7
sudhanil is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by agermano View Post
@sudhanil

If you are talking about comparing values across messages rather than within the same message that requires some sort of database to "remember" the values you've previously seen in other messages.

If you are trying to compare values within the same message, can you show a sample message that you are trying to identify and how it would look after modification?
@agermano:
I am very much talking about comparing values across messages.
I am not much comfortable with such functions. If at all I will do that, will it affect the performance of channel?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Mirth Corporation