web stats
Administrator Launcher 1.1.0 Released! - Page 4 - Mirth Community

Go Back   Mirth Community > Mirth Connect > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 04-10-2019, 08:44 PM
newbie_mrth newbie_mrth is offline
Mirth Newb
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 13
newbie_mrth is on a distinguished road
Default

I thought this was going to help making launching mirth easier but have run into this error. It seems quite a few people have seen this no there doesnt appear to be any clear solution.

Error Downloading / Verifying Codebase:

java.lang.NullPointerException
java.util.concurrent.ExecutionException: java.lang.NullPointerException
at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.report(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.get(Unknown Source)
at com.mirth.connect.client.launcher.f.a(SourceFile:4 06)
at com.mirth.connect.client.launcher.f.a(SourceFile:3 65)
at com.mirth.connect.client.launcher.MirthClientLaunc her.run(SourceFile:1122)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.NullPointerException
at com.mirth.connect.client.launcher.f.a(SourceFile:6 09)
at com.mirth.connect.client.launcher.f.a(SourceFile:5 36)
at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker( Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run (Unknown Source)
... 1 more

Any assistance would be appreciated.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 05-20-2019, 07:54 AM
JBradlee JBradlee is offline
What's HL7?
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 3
JBradlee is on a distinguished road
Default Mirth Launcher and Java 1.8

Hi all! I found myself trying this after a cache clear left me unable to connect to one of my client Mirths. It worked perfectly, but something concerned me - the bundled Java is 1.8 and this still breaks my 3.0.1 sites. I get the "This channel is invalid. Verify all required extensions are loaded correctly." message if I go into Channels.

Per this post, Java 8 and 3.0.1 don't mix - https://www.mirthcorp.com/community/...ad.php?t=10283

Per the post about the launch, the Mirth Launcher supports Connect back to 2.x.

Is there something I need to set or do for the install so that 3.0.1 works? Thank you!
Attached Images
File Type: png Mirth Launcher Java Error 20190520.png (9.0 KB, 4 views)
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 06-03-2019, 08:00 AM
narupley's Avatar
narupley narupley is online now
Mirth Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 7,119
narupley is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JBradlee View Post
Hi all! I found myself trying this after a cache clear left me unable to connect to one of my client Mirths. It worked perfectly, but something concerned me - the bundled Java is 1.8 and this still breaks my 3.0.1 sites. I get the "This channel is invalid. Verify all required extensions are loaded correctly." message if I go into Channels.

Per this post, Java 8 and 3.0.1 don't mix - https://www.mirthcorp.com/community/...ad.php?t=10283

Per the post about the launch, the Mirth Launcher supports Connect back to 2.x.

Is there something I need to set or do for the install so that 3.0.1 works? Thank you!
Yeah unfortunately for 3.0.1 you'll have to launch using Java 7 instead. Use the "Custom Java Home" option and point directly to your Java 7 home directory in this case.
__________________
Step 1: JAVA CACHE...DID YOU CLEAR ...wait, ding dong the witch is dead?

Nicholas Rupley
Work: 949-237-6069
Always include what Mirth Connect version you're working with. Also include (if applicable) the code you're using and full stacktraces for errors (use CODE tags). Posting your entire channel is helpful as well; make sure to scrub any PHI/passwords first.


- How do I foo?
- You just bar.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 06-20-2019, 07:19 AM
bassicallychris bassicallychris is offline
Mirth Newb
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 11
bassicallychris is on a distinguished road
Default

The launcher is not saving my connections. Is there a file that is used in the user's home directory that should keep these connections? Or (more likely) are there file permissions that need to be altered in order to store the connections?
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 07-02-2019, 02:31 AM
johnrude johnrude is offline
What's HL7?
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 1
johnrude is on a distinguished road
Default Administrator Launcher 1.1.0 Released!

Thanks for the explaination..
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 07-25-2019, 05:42 AM
JBradlee JBradlee is offline
What's HL7?
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 3
JBradlee is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by narupley View Post
Yeah unfortunately for 3.0.1 you'll have to launch using Java 7 instead. Use the "Custom Java Home" option and point directly to your Java 7 home directory in this case.
Thank you - I installed a 1.7 JRE (Ubuntu 18.04, 1.7.0_80) and set that connection to use 1.7's path. I also enabled the Java console but when I launch, the console still shows my machine's 1.8 Java Home and the channels are still uneditable.

Is there anything else I need to do permissions or config-wise to allow the Administrator to see the 1.7 JRE? I tried using /opt/jre1.7.0_80 and /opt/jre1.7.0_80/bin with identical results.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 08-07-2019, 01:14 AM
jasmine jasmine is offline
Mirth Newb
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 9
jasmine is on a distinguished road
Default default port 8443

hi,
I've inserted ip and port in the text box Address of the GUI as
https://localhost:8444/webstart
but when the login form opens, the server address becomes
[url]https://localhost:8443
I need the port to remain the one I set in the connection address, that was 8444.

when I used the jnlp files, I modified the file and the desired port was proposed to me.
how do you leave the same port (8444) indicated in the Address text box in the login form?
in any case, great work, thanks
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 08-07-2019, 04:28 PM
agermano agermano is offline
Mirth Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Indiana, USA
Posts: 898
agermano is on a distinguished road
Default

I believe you can set the server.url property in your server's mirth.properties file to the url you want the jnlp file to contain rather than having it build the url based on your other settings.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Mirth Corporation