web stats
Seeing the same Raw message over and over - Mirth Community

Go Back   Mirth Community > Mirth Connect > Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-26-2018, 09:27 PM
loopydude loopydude is offline
What's HL7?
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Hawaii
Posts: 2
loopydude is on a distinguished road
Default Seeing the same Raw message over and over

I am new to Mirth, setting up a test channel so I can learn how to filter and transform some HL7 data. All was going well and I was able to manipulate the messages but I am now stuck with seeing the same message over and over, even though I am pasting different message examples into the channel, or even sending one using TCP to my source port.

I'm, searching the forum, and reading the 3.6 user guide and not finding much. I cleared my java cache, restarted the db. I am running 3.6 with postgres on Win7 for my testing.

my source says status transformed and shows the new message as raw
but looking at transformed /rencoded it is the reappearing message

my destination (file writer) status is sent and it is all the same reappearing message.

Thanks for any help, or point me to any educational resources.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-27-2018, 10:01 AM
agermano agermano is offline
Mirth Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Indiana, USA
Posts: 1,062
agermano is on a distinguished road
Default

It's likely outputting your outbound template. If you are making manipulations to your inbound message directly, you don't need to set an outbound template.

When you don't use an outbound template, your "transformed" content will be the contents of the msg variable at the end of your transformer. When you do use a template, the transformed content will be the contents of the tmp variable. tmp is initialized from your outbound template (so you can consider those as default values.)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-27-2018, 05:35 PM
loopydude loopydude is offline
What's HL7?
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Hawaii
Posts: 2
loopydude is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks for the help.
When I try to omit the template in my destination I get an error, maybe my selections are off - or what should I be using here?

File type is text
Encoding: default
Template: should this just be blank?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
raw message reappearing

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Mirth Corporation