web stats
reprocess multiple files at once - Mirth Community

Go Back   Mirth Community > Mirth Connect > Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-23-2017, 09:50 AM
sid1 sid1 is offline
OBX.1 Kenobi
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 38
sid1 is on a distinguished road
Question reprocess multiple files at once

I want to reprocess multiple files that have errored, but it seems that I have to reprocess each one individually.

Can I select multiple msgs and reprocess all at once ?

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-23-2017, 01:08 PM
narupley's Avatar
narupley narupley is online now
Mirth Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 7,111
narupley is on a distinguished road
Default

Perform a search in the message browser, and then the Reprocess Results task will reprocess all messages that match the search criteria (even ones not on the current page).

For example if you want to reprocess messages with IDs 10,000 through 11,000, you can set those as the min/mix message IDs in the Advanced search dialog, then hit the search button. Click the Count button in the top-right to verify the number of messages that will be affected. Then click Reprocess Results.
__________________
Step 1: JAVA CACHE...DID YOU CLEAR ...wait, ding dong the witch is dead?

Nicholas Rupley
Work: 949-237-6069
Always include what Mirth Connect version you're working with. Also include (if applicable) the code you're using and full stacktraces for errors (use CODE tags). Posting your entire channel is helpful as well; make sure to scrub any PHI/passwords first.


- How do I foo?
- You just bar.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-26-2017, 09:48 AM
sid1 sid1 is offline
OBX.1 Kenobi
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 38
sid1 is on a distinguished road
Default

What's the difference between "reprocess Results" and "reprocess Message" ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-27-2017, 06:10 AM
narupley's Avatar
narupley narupley is online now
Mirth Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 7,111
narupley is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sid1 View Post
What's the difference between "reprocess Results" and "reprocess Message" ?
Reprocess Message only reprocesses a single message that you select.
__________________
Step 1: JAVA CACHE...DID YOU CLEAR ...wait, ding dong the witch is dead?

Nicholas Rupley
Work: 949-237-6069
Always include what Mirth Connect version you're working with. Also include (if applicable) the code you're using and full stacktraces for errors (use CODE tags). Posting your entire channel is helpful as well; make sure to scrub any PHI/passwords first.


- How do I foo?
- You just bar.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
channel msgs, dashboard, mirth connect

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Mirth Corporation