web stats
Web admin page customization? - Mirth Community

Go Back   Mirth Community > Mirth Connect > Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-02-2018, 11:56 AM
stormcel stormcel is offline
OBX.3 Kenobi
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 150
stormcel is on a distinguished road
Default Web admin page customization?

I have flat files on the server that act as data maps.
It would be great if I could give users access to those maps through a web form.
I would love to serve that web form from the server.
So is it possible to do any customization to the webadmin page or to add pages to that interface.
And, if not, does anyone have a suggestion on as to how to proceed.
Do I have to install apache on the same machine, or is there an easier way.
Any ideas or feedback are welcome.
And thank you
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-02-2018, 06:43 PM
stormcel stormcel is offline
OBX.3 Kenobi
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 150
stormcel is on a distinguished road
Default

Got my answer on the Slack channel
Use HTTP Listener's Static Resources

thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-04-2018, 06:19 AM
AlexNeiva AlexNeiva is offline
Mirth Guru
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Portugal
Posts: 277
AlexNeiva is on a distinguished road
Default

Hello,


can you please explain how you manage that?
I'm trying to use that but not able to load css or js files that are being imported in the HTML page!


Thank you
__________________
Best Regards,
Alex Neiva
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-04-2018, 09:20 PM
agermano agermano is offline
Mirth Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Indiana, USA
Posts: 844
agermano is on a distinguished road
Default

I just made a simple html page linked to a separate css file, and it served both files for me.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-04-2018, 11:50 PM
AlexNeiva AlexNeiva is offline
Mirth Guru
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Portugal
Posts: 277
AlexNeiva is on a distinguished road
Default

Hello,

You put both html and css files in same folder and then in Static Resources you just put the physical path of html page? You choose File or Directory?

Thank you
__________________
Best Regards,
Alex Neiva
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-05-2018, 06:40 AM
agermano agermano is offline
Mirth Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Indiana, USA
Posts: 844
agermano is on a distinguished road
Default

I tested it initially with Custom, and copy/pasted the source directly into mirth.

When I try to put both files in the same directory it does not work because it's sending the css file with the wrong mime type.

When I specify them as individual files with the correct mime type they work.

I suggest only using Directory when all of the contained files use the same mime type.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-05-2018, 07:08 AM
AlexNeiva AlexNeiva is offline
Mirth Guru
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Portugal
Posts: 277
AlexNeiva is on a distinguished road
Default

Can you please "show" me/describe how you do it please? In your Mirth Channel what you put in the Static Resource area...

I will thank you a lot.


Thank you
__________________
Best Regards,
Alex Neiva
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-06-2018, 02:12 PM
stormcel stormcel is offline
OBX.3 Kenobi
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 150
stormcel is on a distinguished road
Default

I too am stuck on this.
I can't seem to get a page to load in the browser.
If I could just get to that point, I could probably hack the rest.

If I can't figure out how to do it in mirth, I'll just install apache, though I'd rather not.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-09-2018, 12:21 PM
agermano agermano is offline
Mirth Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Indiana, USA
Posts: 844
agermano is on a distinguished road
Default

See screenshot.

I have to explicitly specify http://mirthhost/index.htm. It doesn't auto-redirect to index.htm.
Attached Images
File Type: png static resources.png (4.2 KB, 18 views)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-10-2018, 04:53 AM
AlexNeiva AlexNeiva is offline
Mirth Guru
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Portugal
Posts: 277
AlexNeiva is on a distinguished road
Default

@agermano

thank you... i understand how it is done now! i thought that putting as directory it loads everything but now i know how to do it.
Thanks a lot for the example.
__________________
Best Regards,
Alex Neiva
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Mirth Corporation