web stats
incoming message error - Mirth Community

Go Back   Mirth Community > Mirth Connect > Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-19-2017, 08:15 AM
rutledj rutledj is offline
Mirth Guru
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 393
rutledj is on a distinguished road
Default incoming message error

I have a tcp channel that keeps displaying an error in the dashboard:

Start of message byte (<VT>) not detected. First byte received: <FS>

Apparently the message doesn't get far enough to where you can see it. Is there anyway I can grab this message so I can tell what it is being sent? I suspect it is the same message over and over.

Mirth Vers: 3.50

Thanks,
Rut
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-19-2017, 08:34 AM
narupley's Avatar
narupley narupley is online now
Mirth Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 7,124
narupley is on a distinguished road
Default

You could try changing your TCP Listener transmission mode settings to use <FS> as the start-of-message byte sequence instead. Sounds like the client sending to you is not using proper MLLP.
__________________
Step 1: JAVA CACHE...DID YOU CLEAR ...wait, ding dong the witch is dead?

Nicholas Rupley
Work: 949-237-6069
Always include what Mirth Connect version you're working with. Also include (if applicable) the code you're using and full stacktraces for errors (use CODE tags). Posting your entire channel is helpful as well; make sure to scrub any PHI/passwords first.


- How do I foo?
- You just bar.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-19-2017, 09:57 AM
rutledj rutledj is offline
Mirth Guru
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 393
rutledj is on a distinguished road
Default

We are getting a good number of messages processed through the channel. I'm hesitant to change it since it may stop processing the good messages, or would this not be a concern?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-19-2017, 10:32 AM
narupley's Avatar
narupley narupley is online now
Mirth Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 7,124
narupley is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rutledj View Post
We are getting a good number of messages processed through the channel. I'm hesitant to change it since it may stop processing the good messages, or would this not be a concern?
Yeah, it would definitely be a concern, since all the good messages from clients using MLLP correctly would be adversely affected.
__________________
Step 1: JAVA CACHE...DID YOU CLEAR ...wait, ding dong the witch is dead?

Nicholas Rupley
Work: 949-237-6069
Always include what Mirth Connect version you're working with. Also include (if applicable) the code you're using and full stacktraces for errors (use CODE tags). Posting your entire channel is helpful as well; make sure to scrub any PHI/passwords first.


- How do I foo?
- You just bar.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Mirth Corporation