web stats
Mirth to Mirth 3.7 TCP connection causing random number .dat files file writer. - Mirth Community

Go Back   Mirth Community > Mirth Connect > Support

Old 03-06-2019, 07:59 AM
What's HL7?

PCman911 is on a distinguished road
Default Mirth to Mirth 3.7 TCP connection causing random number .dat files file writer.

First of all thanks to everyone who views this and responds.
I am new to the Mirth Community, but not necessarily new to Mirth Connect.
I have been creating HL7 in and out channels for over a year now.
I have also created HL7 file reader and TCP connections.

My situation:
I have a Mirth connect 3.7 machine at a remote site connected through site to site vpn to a Mirth connect 3.7 at my site (main location).
I am trying to read files dropped into a directory on the remote machine, send them over a TCP connection to the main site, and write those files to a directory on the machine at the main location.
The file types could be Excel (xls), Documents (doc, rtf), PDF, and some postscript print files.
On the remote machine I was able to create a single channel that could read (file reader) from those files from C:\test (source) and write (file writer) those files to C:\test2 (destination) and everything worked great.
On the local machine I did the same and created a single channel that could read the same type of files from C:\test (source) and write those files to C:\test2 (destination).

Now I cloned the channel on the remote machine and instead of using file writer for the destination, I am using TCP Sender (basic TCP not MLLP) to send the files to the local machine. The source is still file reader from directory.
I cloned the channel on the local machine and instead of using file reader for the source, I am using TCP Listener (basic TCP) to receive the files. The destination is still file writer to directory.