web stats
How to run Mirth Shell on Appliance - Mirth Community

Go Back   Mirth Community > Mirth Connect > Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-16-2010, 09:21 AM
PLL_BOB PLL_BOB is offline
Mirth Newb
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 8
PLL_BOB is on a distinguished road
Default How to run Mirth Shell on Appliance

We have Mirth Connect 1.8.1.4211 on an pico appliance (appliance version: 3.1.13 ).

We do not have any remote terminal access or console access to the appliance.

How can I run Mirth Shell commands against this instance? The documentation says to use shell-launcher.jar shell-launcher.xml but since I do not have access to the appliance itself, I cannot find thse files.

Note: I have the privileges to connect to the appliance dashboard and appliance control, start/stop channels, deploy channels, etc... through the web ui but I want to automate this so I need do it through the shell.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-17-2010, 03:55 AM
PLL_BOB PLL_BOB is offline
Mirth Newb
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 8
PLL_BOB is on a distinguished road
Default Console does not have java/shell either

Also, I neglected to mention. I login through the console account onto the appliance but when I select command line from the menu, I do
not have access to Java (comes up not found) and also can not find the shell-launcher.jar or shell-launcher.xml either.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-17-2010, 01:38 PM
steven_kehlet steven_kehlet is offline
Mirth Employee
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 25
steven_kehlet
Default

Hello, download the Mirth Connect software to a Windows or Linux system of your choosing, and run the shell from there, connecting to your appliance over the network. There is an example shell.sh (for Linux) and shell.bat (for Windows) included with Mirth Connect--copy it to a new file and change the IP address, username, and/or password as needed. For example your shell.sh might look like:

#!/bin/sh
java -jar shell-launcher.jar shell-launcher.xml -a https://10.1.1.26:8443 -u admin -p admin -v 0.0.0

Where 10.1.1.26 is the IP address of your appliance. If you're using Windows, modify the shell.bat file in the same way.

If you have Silver support or better from the Mirth Corporation you can watch Developer Q&A webinar #9, where one of our developers discusses the Mirth Connect shell, demonstrating this and more (seek forward to 13 min 38 seconds).
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-18-2010, 04:19 PM
PLL_BOB PLL_BOB is offline
Mirth Newb
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 8
PLL_BOB is on a distinguished road
Default Getting an error on the shell Luancher

Keith,

I unzipped the Mirth Connect package and tried running Mirth Shell. Unforunately when I do, I get the following error message:
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.UnsupportedClassVersionError: com/webreach/mirth/server/launcher/ShellLauncher (Unsupported major.minor version 49.0)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass0(Native Method)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)
at java.security.SecureClassLoader.defineClass(Unknow n Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.access$100(Unknown Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at sun.misc.Launcher$AppClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClassInternal(Unknown Source)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-18-2010, 04:21 PM
PLL_BOB PLL_BOB is offline
Mirth Newb
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 8
PLL_BOB is on a distinguished road
Default Is the shell available on the PICO appliance?

Keith,

Also, if I ssh over to the Pico Appliance how come the Mirth Shell is not available on that machine?

Bob
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-23-2010, 08:28 AM
PLL_BOB PLL_BOB is offline
Mirth Newb
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 8
PLL_BOB is on a distinguished road
Default Error message when using Mirth Shell.

I upgraded my version of Java from 1.4 to 1.6 and I no longer get that version error.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-24-2010, 10:08 AM
jacobb jacobb is offline
Mirth Employee
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 1,218
jacobb is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Glad you got it working. Your are correct in that Mirth Connect does require Java 1.5+ with version 1.8.2 and below. Java 1.6 will be required starting with Mirth Connect 2.0.
__________________
Jacob Brauer
Director, Software Development
NextGen Healthcare

Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
automate, commandline, connect, shell

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Mirth Corporation