web stats
Mirth and Eclipse - Mirth Community

Go Back   Mirth Community > Mirth Connect > Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-10-2020, 09:44 AM
upstart33 upstart33 is offline
Mirth Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Chicago, IL.
Posts: 461
upstart33 is on a distinguished road
Default Mirth and Eclipse

Hi,

My company is doing vulnerability scans against our Mirth servers and one thing that is always flagged is Eclipse.

We do not use any standalone version of Eclipse and have just the standard Mirth Connect 3.x version installed.

The only instance of the server having Eclipse I can find on it is in the Mirth installation folders in the server-lib. I tried replacing the JAR file with a newer version, but the scan is still picking up references to an older version.

Does anyone have any insight on how I can resolve this issue? Does Mirth install Eclipse somewhere else that I can't seem to find? Do i have to rebuild Mirth somehow after replacing the older Eclipse JAR file?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-10-2020, 04:07 PM
agermano agermano is offline
Mirth Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Indiana, USA
Posts: 1,102
agermano is on a distinguished road
Default

http://www.mirthcorp.com/community/i...wse/MIRTH-4454

If you're talking about Jetty, it should be patched in mirth 3.9. I have no idea if upgrading it yourself on older mirth versions will cause issues or not.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Mirth Corporation