web stats
Custom Metadata SOURCE and TYPE missing in database - Mirth Community

Go Back   Mirth Community > Mirth Connect > Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-06-2018, 12:00 PM
mschultz mschultz is offline
What's HL7?
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 3
mschultz is on a distinguished road
Default Custom Metadata SOURCE and TYPE missing in database

I was forced to abruptly shut down Mirth earlier this week. Afterward, when I turned it back on, it looks one of my channels is deleting its SOURCE and TYPE custom metadata columns from the database. The deleted columns then cause:

com.mirth.connect.donkey.server.data.DonkeyDaoExce ption: Failed to insert connector message meta data
at com.mirth.connect.donkey.server.data.jdbc.JdbcDao. insertMetaData(JdbcDao.java:577)
at com.mirth.connect.donkey.server.data.buffered.Buff eredDao.executeTasks(BufferedDao.java:114)
at com.mirth.connect.donkey.server.data.buffered.Buff eredDao.commit(BufferedDao.java:85)
at com.mirth.connect.donkey.server.data.buffered.Buff eredDao.commit(BufferedDao.java:67)
at com.mirth.connect.donkey.server.channel.Channel.pr ocess(Channel.java:1680)
at com.mirth.connect.donkey.server.channel.RecoveryTa sk.doCall(RecoveryTask.java:167)
at com.mirth.connect.donkey.server.channel.RecoveryTa sk.call(RecoveryTask.java:44)
at com.mirth.connect.donkey.server.channel.RecoveryTa sk.call(RecoveryTask.java:30)
at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(FutureTask.jav a:266)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker( ThreadPoolExecutor.java:1149)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run (ThreadPoolExecutor.java:624)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:748)
Caused by: java.sql.SQLSyntaxErrorException: ORA-00904: "TYPE": invalid identifier


I have looked through all the configuration files and the database tables and see nothing that shows that the channel should remove those columns. When I add new ones with different names, those columns are added. For example, I renamed the columns to SOURCE1 and TYPE1.

What I am trying to figure out is why Mirth is ignoring these columns when named SOURCE and TYPE, but will allow me to rename the columns.

I also cloned the channel and deployed that one instead and the columns were created just fine. I assume there is some cache that I am not seeing. I would like to continue using the original channel as that has all my historical data in it and I am still in development.

Thanks.

Matt
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-06-2018, 01:28 PM
mschultz mschultz is offline
What's HL7?
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 3
mschultz is on a distinguished road
Default

I forgot to mention I am running Mirth 3.5.2.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-10-2018, 05:00 PM
agermano agermano is offline
Mirth Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Indiana, USA
Posts: 561
agermano is on a distinguished road
Default

After you renamed them, you couldn't name them back to the original names?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-11-2018, 09:19 AM
mschultz mschultz is offline
What's HL7?
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 3
mschultz is on a distinguished road
Default

Thank you for the reply.

I have tried to rename the fields in both Mirth and directly in the database. As soon as I redeploy the channel, the columns are deleted from the database again.

I have attached the old and new channel xmls.

As I mentioned, I exported this file (TCPReceiverV2) and reimported this file as new version in my instance of Mirth and the copied channel works correctly. I exported that version (TCPReceiverV3) and compared against the files and there are no differences. This leads me to believe the issue is in Mirth itself and some cache is corrupt.

I am running this on a Linux box which should not matter, but I wonder if there is a file path to this cache that I might be able to delete.

Thanks again.

Matt
Attached Files
File Type: xml TCPReceiverV2.xml (26.7 KB, 0 views)
File Type: xml TCPReceiverV3.xml (26.6 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-11-2018, 06:42 PM
agermano agermano is offline
Mirth Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Indiana, USA
Posts: 561
agermano is on a distinguished road
Default

Have you tried a reboot or restart of the mirth service since the problem started? I don't think mirth would keep anything like that in an offline cache.

What database are you using (shouldn't matter, but might be helpful?)

What about remove the custom metadata fields entirely, save and deploy, then add them back, save and deploy?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Mirth Corporation