web stats
How can I use queue mechanism - Mirth Community

Go Back   Mirth Community > Mirth Connect > Support

Old 10-24-2013, 10:48 AM
OBX.2 Kenobi

sagarshah1983 is on a distinguished road
Default How can I use queue mechanism

Hello all,
I am new to mirth and using Mirth 3.0.0.6931 version.
I have created a channel that is basically doing following.
- Polling for records from database with a flag
- Updating the flag to "PROCESSED" so that it won't be picked up again
- Transform message in xml format
- Send message to an external system

I want to take the benefit of queue mechanism of Mirth 3.0 so that when external system is down for whatever reason, I not only log the details of this message, but also keep the message in some queue and process it, when external system is up and running (it could be based on retry attempts or pinging to external system at frequent intervals).

Importantly, no message should be lost and I should be able to track every message being sent to my original channel.

Do anyone have any input or experience to share on how I can implement this feature here?

Any help is very much appreciated.

Regards,
Sagar Shah

Last edited by sagarshah1983; 10-24-2013 at 10:54 AM. Reason: To subscribe for email notification
Old 10-24-2013, 12:18 PM
Mirth Employee

narupley is on a distinguished road

All destination connectors in 3.0 have the ability to queue, so you just need to turn queuing on for your destination (select "Attempt First" or "Always").

Nicholas Rupley
Work: 949-237-6069
Always include what Mirth Connect version you're working with. Also include (if applicable) the code you're using and full stacktraces for errors (use CODE tags). Posting your entire channel is helpful as well; make sure to scrub any PHI/passwords first.

- How do I foo?
- You just bar.
Old 10-24-2013, 12:51 PM
OBX.2 Kenobi

Thanks much for quick reply. So as I understand there's a mechanism already supported for any type of destinations in Mirth 3.0.