web stats
log INFO - Mirth Community

Go Back   Mirth Community > Mirth Connect > Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-22-2014, 09:04 AM
StickyBandit's Avatar
StickyBandit StickyBandit is offline
Mirth Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Home Alone
Posts: 902
StickyBandit is on a distinguished road
Red face log INFO

To set our mirth production to no longer log at the debug level but rather the info level... do I edit log4j.properties and change all of these to INFO instead of DEBUG?
# Mirth Connect channel logging
log4j.logger.transformer = DEBUG
log4j.logger.preprocessor = DEBUG
log4j.logger.postprocessor = DEBUG
log4j.logger.deploy = DEBUG
log4j.logger.shutdown = DEBUG
log4j.logger.filter = DEBUG
log4j.logger.db-connector = DEBUG
log4j.logger.js-connector = DEBUG
log4j.logger.attachment = DEBUG
log4j.logger.batch = DEBUG
log4j.logger.response = DEBUG
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-22-2014, 10:00 AM
narupley's Avatar
narupley narupley is online now
Mirth Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 7,073
narupley is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by StickyBandit View Post
To set our mirth production to no longer log at the debug level but rather the info level... do I edit log4j.properties and change all of these to INFO instead of DEBUG?
# Mirth Connect channel logging
log4j.logger.transformer = DEBUG
log4j.logger.preprocessor = DEBUG
log4j.logger.postprocessor = DEBUG
log4j.logger.deploy = DEBUG
log4j.logger.shutdown = DEBUG
log4j.logger.filter = DEBUG
log4j.logger.db-connector = DEBUG
log4j.logger.js-connector = DEBUG
log4j.logger.attachment = DEBUG
log4j.logger.batch = DEBUG
log4j.logger.response = DEBUG
Yes that's right. You can also do it in one fell stroke by using the Server Manager.
__________________
Step 1: JAVA CACHE...DID YOU CLEAR ...wait, ding dong the witch is dead?

Nicholas Rupley
Work: 949-237-6069
Always include what Mirth Connect version you're working with. Also include (if applicable) the code you're using and full stacktraces for errors (use CODE tags). Posting your entire channel is helpful as well; make sure to scrub any PHI/passwords first.


- How do I foo?
- You just bar.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-22-2014, 10:09 AM
StickyBandit's Avatar
StickyBandit StickyBandit is offline
Mirth Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Home Alone
Posts: 902
StickyBandit is on a distinguished road
Default

Could you elaborate on how to run the "Server Manager"?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-22-2014, 10:13 AM
narupley's Avatar
narupley narupley is online now
Mirth Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 7,073
narupley is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by StickyBandit View Post
Could you elaborate on how to run the "Server Manager"?
If you run the normal installer program, it will already have been installed, and by default should appear in your system tray. If not, it's the "mcmanager" program in the installation directory.
__________________
Step 1: JAVA CACHE...DID YOU CLEAR ...wait, ding dong the witch is dead?

Nicholas Rupley
Work: 949-237-6069
Always include what Mirth Connect version you're working with. Also include (if applicable) the code you're using and full stacktraces for errors (use CODE tags). Posting your entire channel is helpful as well; make sure to scrub any PHI/passwords first.


- How do I foo?
- You just bar.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-22-2014, 10:21 AM
StickyBandit's Avatar
StickyBandit StickyBandit is offline
Mirth Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Home Alone
Posts: 902
StickyBandit is on a distinguished road
Default

Our production server is linux.

When I run mcmanager I get the following error.

No X11 DISPLAY variable was set, but this program performed an operation which requires it.


I guess I will have to do it manually.

Last edited by StickyBandit; 08-22-2014 at 10:26 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-17-2018, 08:33 AM
mbrazi mbrazi is offline
Mirth Newb
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 15
mbrazi is on a distinguished road
Default

How can I log into a Postgres database using configuration in log4j properties.
I tried without success before doing as described below, did I miss smthing??

Create table in a postgres DB named logs:
HTML Code:
CREATE TABLE LOGS
   (USER_ID VARCHAR(20)    NOT NULL,
    DATED   DATE           NOT NULL,
    LOGGER  VARCHAR(50)    NOT NULL,
    LEVEL   VARCHAR(10)    NOT NULL,
    MESSAGE VARCHAR(10000)  NOT NULL
   );
Configure log4j as below:
# Postgres DB appender
log4j.appender.DB=org.apache.log4j.jdbc.JDBCAppend er
log4j.appender.DB.URL=${url}
log4j.appender.DB.driver=org.postgresql.Driver
log4j.appender.DB.user=<user>
log4j.appender.DB.password=<pass>
log4j.appender.DB.sql=INSERT INTO logs VALUES('%x','%d','%C','%p','%m')
log4j.appender.DB.layout=org.apache.log4j.PatternL ayout

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Mirth Corporation