Mirth Connect
  1. Mirth Connect
  2. MIRTH-4177

The option to "Save Changes" shows when no changes were made

    Details

    • Type: Bug Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 3.5.0
    • Fix Version/s: 3.6.0, 3.5.1
    • Component/s: Administrator
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      The option to "Save Changes" shows even though no changes were made. This occurs when navigating to "edit filter/transformer/response" setting in Channel Settings then clicking out of the settings and out of the channel.

      Steps to reproduce:
      1) Click on Channels under Mirth Connect pane and select any channel
      2) Select either Source or Destination tab and select and click Edit Filter (or Transformer or Response)
      3) Once you're in the edit filter/transformer/response screen, click Back to Channel and you'll see Save Changes button will appear under Channel Tasks pane

        Activity

        Hide
        kevin gouw added a comment -

        minimally-reproducible channel export

        Show
        kevin gouw added a comment - minimally-reproducible channel export
        Hide
        Nick Rupley added a comment -

        Verified that following these reproduction steps no longer causes the Save Changes task to be incorrectly shown.

        Show
        Nick Rupley added a comment - Verified that following these reproduction steps no longer causes the Save Changes task to be incorrectly shown.

          People

          • Assignee:
            Kevin Hsu
            Reporter:
            kevin gouw
          • Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            2 Start watching this issue

            Dates

            • Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved:

              Development